Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Rod Wess Comedy ‘Oh $#%+! I Woke Up in Colorado' Premieres September 1

Oh $#%+! I Woke Up in Colorado premieres September 1.
Oh $#%+! I Woke Up in Colorado is a new comedy web series created by filmmaker Rod Wess set to premiere on September 1, 2015. The series stars Spencer Kane, Taylor Hibbs, Elena Rose Davis and Daniel Paricio.

The story begins when Lance Larimer, a mid twenty something scam artist posing as a talent agent, who gets a legitimate deal for one of his clients. Rather than taking his 10% and doing the right thing, Lance decides to withdraw it all, and flee to Colorado to stay with his friend Paul, and his two roommates, Sarah, and Jimmy.

The comedy web series may remind viewers of Seinfeld, That '70s Show and My Name is Earl. The series also has a bit of drama, and even mystery, adding to the shows humor.

More than just your standard stoner web series, Oh $#%+! I Woke Up in Colorado, looks to be a Top 10 Web Series, and will be looking to expand the show to a cable/and or major network, under Wess's "Sigh Griffin Management" based in Los Angeles.

The first season of the web series will run for six episodes.

See the teaser for the show below:

Comedy Crime Drama ‘Chancers' Launches in Late August

Chancers tells the story of three lads who have a plan to make lots of money in a short space of time.
Comedy crime drama Chancers is set to premiere later this month. The show was written by Scott Wickes and Tom Walder.

George (Scott Wickes), one of our three Chancers is forever being moaned at for not making enough money by his ever demanding wife, even though he works all the hours he can as a builder. On top of that he lives with the in-laws so to save money for their own house.

After struggling to make the extra money needed to get on the property ladder, George comes up with a plan to make some quick easy cash. With his work mate Greg (Connor Mills) on board along with Neil (Nicholas Clarke) who knows about the drugs trade, what could go wrong?

Director Tom Walder commented: "For me as a director, Chancers represented a genre that I had not yet really explored in a creative capacity. So when Scott Wickes (writer & actor) and Randa Hajallie (producer) offered me the role of director, I jumped at the chance.

Monday, August 24, 2015

‘Where the Bears Are' Season 4 Premieres Today

It's The Golden Girls meets Murder, She Wrote with big, gay, hairy men (aka "Bears")! The award-winning web series Where the Bears Are is back and better than ever after yet another incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign.

From the creative team of Rick Copp (The Brady Bunch Movie) Joe Dietl (The Thin Pink Line) and Ben Zook (Jack and Jill) comes Where the Bears Are a comedy mystery web series that recently won Afterelton.com’s "Best Gay Web Series” and has accumulated over 14 million views since premiering in 2012. The show has a world-wide fan base and the creators/stars have been flown to Europe and Australia due to the show's immense popularity.

Season 4 follows the exploits of four gay bear roommates living together in Los Angeles as they attempt to solve a high profile murder case for a true crime television show while at the same time preparing for the wedding of the century for beloved couple Todd and Nelson. The season consists of 18 episodes with new episodes posted every Monday and Thursday. Season 4 is a romp through L.A.’s trendy neighborhood of Silver Lake, and eventually reaches its climax on board a luxury yacht headed for Catalina Island!

Featuring guest appearances by gay favorites…Missi Pyle (Gone Girl) Tuc Watkins (Desperate Housewives) and Brooke Dillman (Superbad), the series is designed to appeal to both gay and straight audiences alike, and Season 4 premiered online today at http://wherethebearsare.tv.

Watch the Season 4 premiere ("Celebrating Bear") below:

Raindance Web Fest Announces Official Program

Raindance Web Fest, the UK’s only dedicated web series festival and streaming video industry networking event, has today announced 2015’s line-up of screenings and events.

The third Raindance Web Fest, part of the Raindance Film Festival program, is set to return from 25th - 27th September 2015, at Vue Cinema, Piccadilly, where it will host five world premieres including Career Boy, Lost & Found II, Muzzled the Musical and The Paradox Series.

Blowing the Budget, created by Crims actor, Ed Kear, will also debut at this year’s festival. Kear, best known for comedies and films such as Mark Jackson’s This Isn’t It, Spy and North + Sense, will be premiering his latest comedy which follows his journey of being approached by a comedy channel to produce a web series and given free reign with the budget.

Returning for 2015, Web Fest will host the Raindance Independent Series Awards (RISA) for the second year running – an awards ceremony dedicated to recognising upcoming talent within the industry. The BISA’s high profile jury includes Conde Nast’s Director of Video Content, Danielle Bennison-Brown, Head of YouTube’s Next Lab EMEA at Google, David Ripert and Channel 4’s Head of All 4 and Digital Content, Richard Davidson- Houston.

Categories in this year’s festival include Best British Series, Best International Series, Best Leading Actor and two new awards, Best Writing and Best Directing, as well as special awards, Critic’s Choice Award and Special Festival Award.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

POLL: Web Series of the Week (August 15-21, 2015)

In the last Indie Series Network and Serial Scoop "Web Series of the Week" (#WSOTW) poll, The Under 5ers was voted favorite indie series for the week. It's now time to catch up on latest episodes and vote for your favorite series in this week's poll.

You can also cast a vote for your favorite actor, actress and web series couple/duo. Voting ends Wednesday, August 26 at 4 p.m. ET (one vote per person per day).

Web series that aired one or more new episodes from August 8-14, 2015 are eligible. If a web series aired this week and is not on the list, cast your vote as "Other" and write in the name of the show.

Watch this week's indie series below:
- 848 Episode 12 "Illusions"
- Ask a Cam-Harlot "How to Be Popular & Some "Oh, So Random" Scandalous Revelations!" & "How to Take the Perfect Selfie & How to Cross-dress in Proper Society"
- Carmilla Season 2 Episodes 23 "Wild Kingdom" & 24 "Hunger Games"
- Classic Alice Episode 75 "Disappearances"
- First Dates Episode 3 "Jim"
- Freefall Season 3 Episode 2 "It's Been Two Months"
- From Mansfield With Love No.74 "'Edry' Have Left The Building" & No.75 "Somebody Else's Terms"
- Gemma and The Bear Episode 5
- He's With Me Season 2 Episodes 3 "Couching It", 4 "Toking in the Boys Room" & 5 "The Romance Department"
- How I Seize It Episode 176 "Frivolous Lawsuits"
- Powder Burns Episode 4 "Fifteen Thousand Friends"
- Project Heat Episode 9
- Shades of Bad Episode 13
- Shadows Episode 2
- Smoke and Mirrors Season 2 Episode 5
- Teenagers Season 2 Episode 4 "Young Black Male"
- Transitions Episode 7 "Art of War"
- The Under 5ers Season 2 Episode 2 "Brunch"
- Under InspeKtion Episode 6 "Unlawful Residence"
- Vanity Episode 1 "Retribution"

‘Newroom One': The News in Colorado Has Never Looked So Sexy

Newsroom One premiered in June.  The show has released three episodes to date.
The news in Colorado has never looked so sexy.

Comedy series Newsroom One premiered in June. written by Luke Ostermiller, Ryan Seamy and Alex Graff, directed by Ostermiller, and produced by Seamy.

The show stars Ryan Seamy, Brit Laree, Alex Graff, Elena Rose Davis, Mia Klosterman, Alec Story, Brent Podosek, R. Scott Croushore and Linda McQuade.

The first episode featured crystal meth, a costumed party crasher and elbow-licking! Watch it below: